holding onto shadows


10153187_846000932092255_6271361760778303042_n

life is like moving pictures;
is like moving pictures,
and does not wait for us:

memories are the only souvenirs
I have from my yesterday, friend;
souvenirs are the only memory
I got from my yesterday.

and man lives, man loves, man dies: life goes on.

some say memory is a blessing; some
say memory is a pain: yesterday
goes and leaves me with a memory.

it either haunts or refreshes: no,
friend, it haunts me and refreshes.

do not seize this from me; do not
take this from me: it’s the only
thing i have left of her!

life is like moving pictures;
is like moving pictures,
and does not wait for us:

friend, it does not wait for you!

Kayode Taiwo Olla

Leave a Reply

