In the Mind of an Abducted Chibok Girl (2)


By Kayode Taiwo Olla

Dear GOD,

Urgh…!!!

This blank page!!

It haunts me to death, even!

I don’t know what to write! Urgh!!

I feel like screeeaming… screaming nonsenses!!! Aargh! I feel like pouring out my anger, my bitterness, my hurt, and my hatred into this page… raw!!

God,I feel like tearing this one into shreds too, this new half-blank sheet… Ah, I feel like tearing it with my teeth and finger nail, once again. And scream… scream meaningless nothings! Cos my tears are dried up, and words cannot fill on this half-empty page, what I feel – deep inside!

Aarrrrrrghhhh!!! GOD!!!

X!!!X%%%####!!???!!Xx??####?!xxxx!!!!!××××#####||||||||||!!!!!!!

?????####&&%%!!!!! Aarrrrrghhhh!!!!!

××&&&&%%%%%||!!!!????//%%%%&////??????×××××#####????|||!!!!!&&&!!

Aarrrrrrrrrhhhh!!! Aargh GOD!!!

I HATE SHEIKAU!!! I HATE BOKO HARAM!!! I HATE TERRORISM!!! I HATE RELIGION!!! I HATE PEOPLE!!! I HATE EVERYTHING!!! Aarrrrrrhhhhh, my goodness!!!

Aargh!!! I HATE RAPISTS!!! I HATE ABUSE!!! I HATE POWER!!! I HATE MEN!!! NOW I HATE SEX!!! I HATE EVERYTHING IN LIFE!!!

||||||%%%#####???????&&%%%&&&%????!!!!×××××

GOD, I HATE POLITICS!!! I HATE PEOPLE THERE!!! I HATE THE NIGERIAN ARMY!!! NOW I HATE NIGERIA, TOO!!! I HATE HUMANITY!!! I HATE LIFE… LIFE ITSELF!!!

Ugh…!! I hope someone will come – and rescue me from this mental shift soon. But maybe I don’t hope that… anymore!

Leave a Reply

