Being Back


- a view of my work desk
– a view of my work desk

Hello, Friends!

I wrote in a blog post of January of this year, that I’ll be back with you soon. I had about a yearlong writer’s block that started somewhere in the middle of last year 2015. Those months were a moment of silent hibernation for me – and a moment when I returned to my drawing board.

I’ve been back months ago, writing and releasing really creative poems. But then, 2016 is more of private writing for me. I’ve been back with a major novel ghostwriting contract and a series of novel manuscript editing contracts that keep my literary engagement more private than it has ever been in the past years.

In the meantime, I am releasing a new and free poetry eBook of psychosocial and sociopolitical themes on Boxing Day December 26 to usher in an engaging 2017 in my little literary career. 2017 promises to be more eventful and engaging than 2016 and 2015 in my humble literary practice. Bookmark and follow my blog for a catching-up on these.

Compliments of the Season! And have an inspiring, creativity-spiced 2017 coming!

—Kayode Taiwo Olla
18 December

Leave a Reply

